Thu, May 24, 2018 09:06 AM
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 issue
2003-06-04 schools
SCHS scholarships announced
INEZ Local scholarships were given out at Sheldon Clark High School last week. A total of 41 scholarships were presented to seniors to further their education.

Those receiving scholarships were: Martin County Retired Teacher's Scholarship-$500, Samantha Harmon; Kentucky Fried Chicken Scholarship-$500, Keil Williams; Betty Jo Sluss Memorial-$200, Jennifer McGinnis; Neal Magee Memorial-$500, C. Michael Allen; Warfield Community Center-$500, Kayla McCoy, Robert Howell, and Alexandra Webb; Kentucky Farm Bureau-$1,000, James Ayers and Greg Evans;

Greater Martin County Kiwanis-$1,000, Shane Fuggett and Ashley Ray; Pigeon Roost Pioneer Days-$300, Kayla McCoy; Warfield Masonic Lodge-$500, Brittany R. Pinson; Inez High School Reunion-$1,000, C. Michael Allen; Tug Valley Mining Institute-$6,000, Kendra Wilson; Brent Weaver Foundation-$250, Brittany Pinson and Megan Mooney; Excel Mining-$500, Kayla McCoy; Marco Mining-$500, Chasity Mills; Fast Lane Convenient-$500, Dustin Hale;

R & J Building Supply-$500, Brittany Hall; Elite Insurance Agency-$500, Kendra Wilson; Beech Fork Processing, Inc-$500, Jeremy Shane Fuggett; Martin County Appreciation-$300, David Scott; The Van Goes Scholarship-$200, Shane Fuggett; Emery Horn Memorial-$125, David Scott and Robert Howell; Triplett/Dingess Memorial-$500, Megan Mooney; Bank of Mingo-$500, Alexandra Webb and Valerie Parsley; R.E.C.C.-$300, Ashley Ray; Calloway Family Memorial, Charles Joshua Horn and Kimberly Calloway;

Warfield Homemakers-$200, Robert Howell; Handle With Care-$500, Christopher Preece; Martin County Education Association-$500, Gregory Evans; Charles Kirk Memorial-$2,000, Gregory Evans; Russell Goble Scholarship-$200, Kayla McCoy; Bob Bartrum Memorial-$500, David Scott and Shane Stafford; Martin County Fair Board-$500, Susan Nicole Goble and Ralph D. Sparks;

Martin County Sportsman Club-$500, Susan Nicole Goble and Robert Howell; PTSO-$500, Jennifer McGinnis; Westmoreland Coal Co and Penn Virginia Foundation Corp-$400, Megan Mooney; Am Vets-$500, Robert Howell, Chasity Dawn Mills, and Ralph D. Sparks; President Excellance Service Award-$500, Kendra Wilson and Ashley Ray; Morehead State University Regional Honors Scholarship-$3,000, James Ayers, Ashley Harmon, Charles Joshua Horn, Kimberly Jude, Kayla McCoy, Megan D. Mooney, Brittney D. Preece, Gladys Renae Robinson, Kendra Nicole Stafford and Alexandra Webb; MSU Alumni-$750, Alexandra Webb; MSU Leadership-$650, Valerie Parsley and Jeremy Endicott; MSU Regents-$1,000, Kimberly Calloway, Desiree Cassady, Jessie Preece, Shane Stafford; Pikeville College Honors-$1,000, Jeremiah Blanton; Alice Lloyd College-$6,360, Brittany Hall, Phillip Lawson, Brittany Maynard, Sherry Robinson and Shane Stafford; and Campbellsville University Governor Scholar-$12,500, Gregory Evans.

Appalachian Regaional
Site Search