Thu, May 24, 2018 03:12 AM
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 issue
2003-06-04 more news
Lawrence inducts members into National Junior Honors Society
LAWRENCE Top honors were given to 61 seventh grade students as they were inducted into the William A. Cheek Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society at the Louisa Middle School.

The following are names of students inducted in Monday's candlelight ceremony:

Lori Anderson, Brittany Bailey, Michelle Balaklaw, Charles Bentley, Kristen Bledsoe, Kristi Blevins, Jessica Bryant, Erin Burchett, Allison Butler, Laura Carroll, Brooke Castle, Tia Castle, Kathlynn Cartmel, Kelsey Caudill, Katlin Christian, Kirsten Clancy, Brian Colvin, Willie Copley, Jerra Cordle, Jeff Cyrus, Katie Davis, Conissa Fannin, Shane Fraley, Paige Frazier, Tim Hayes, Jamie Hatten, Elizabeth Heston, Tiffany Horn, Cory Humphrey, Ladonna Isaac, Whitney Johnson, Jenna Kelly, Dustin Kingsmore, Marc Lester, Josh May, Justin Maynard, Korinna Maynard, Callie McGranahan, Joseph Meade, Kasey Meade, Lewis Michael, Audreanna Miller, Amity Napier, Allison Nelson, Tim Palmer, BraShe Parsons, Bobbi Patrick, Cody Patrick, Jonathan Pigg, Paul Pigg, Sarah Prince, Shamber Reed, Tiffany Saul, Brittany Short, Jessica Southern, Sarah Thompson, Catlyn VanHoose, Derek Waggoner, Seth Wallin, Taylor Webb, and Whitley Wells

"This is a reflection of the effort these students have put forth." said Louisa Middle School principal Thomas Gibson, "These students have excelled in their school and have reached their goals in being leaders of our school, and future leaders in our community and country."

Appalachian Regaional
National headlines
Here's what's making headlines on the national scene
Site Search